New Release Round-Up 02-10-23

Andy Shauf - Norm

Andy Shauf - Norm - Anti
Andy Shauf’s songs unfold like short fiction: they’re densely layered with colorful characters and a rich emotional depth. On his new studio album Norm, Andy Shauf’s songwriting veers decidedly more oblique, hinting at sinister happenings and dark motivations. The result: an intoxicating collection of mellifluous melodies and beguiling lyrics. Levitating, synth-laden atmospherics drive Shauf’s storytelling on ‘Norm,’ mixed by Neal Pogue (Tyler, the Creator).  In 2016, The Party catapulted Andy Shauf to indie notoriety, followed by 2020’s The Neon Skyline which landed Andy Shauf performances on Jimmy Kimmel Live! and CBS This Morning: Saturday, a Polaris Prize nomination, and mentions on several best-of lists — among them, a track on Barack Obama’s playlist and praise from Pitch- fork, The Atlantic, Esquire, Stereogum, and more.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced


Paramore - This Is Why [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Clear LP]
Tennis - Pollen [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Opaque Green LP]
Pierce The Veil - The Jaws of Life [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Dreamsicle LP]
Kelela - Raven
The Academic - Sitting Pretty
Yo La Tengo - This Stupid World
Chase Rice - I Hate Cowboys & All Dogs Go To Hell
AJR - The Click [Limited Edition Deluxe 2LP w/Etching]
The Rolling Stones - GRRR Live!
CIVIC - Taken By Force
Pale Blue Eyes - Souvenirs [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Recycled LP]
Black Belt Eagle Scout - The Land, The Water, The Sky [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Blue/Smoke Marbled LP]
Post Malone - Twelve Carat Toothache [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Lemon Yellow 2 LP]
Sleep - Dopesmoker
Bss (Seventeen) - BSS 1st Single Album ‘SECOND WIND’

& More .....

For more information on these and other releases out this week, check out our New Releases charts by week section.


Jordan Davis - Bluebird Days

Jordan Davis - Bluebird Days - MCA Nashville
Jordan Davis will release his 2nd studio album, Bluebird Days, on February 17, 2022. The highly anticipated album features 17 songs, including the #1 double-platinum CMA Song of the Year, "Buy Dirt" feat. Luke Bryan. The hit song (about faith, family and friends) continues to resonate with fans worldwide, topping the Country Radio Airplay chart, amassing over 735M global streams and earning NSAI Song of the Year. Also featured is the #1 Country hit, "What My World Spins Around."

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

Pin It
back to top